Close of Another Choir Year

18698046_484277445248380_8237496899605437065_n

It’s been five years since I joined Grace Bible Fellowship Church’s choir. I’m glad that I joined the choir and am also glad that I am in the choir. It’s also been a while since my last blog post. I got my Elmo and Cookie Monster Supersized Fun DVD last week, and watched it over and over again on Sunday.

Summer vacation has finally begun for me and the GBFC choir members. I have finished up my fifth year at choir practice, and can’t wait to sing the anthem on Sunday. Harriet says that she’s not gonna be teaching choir next year, and M will be teaching choir when we are back from vacation. I will miss Harriet because she really was a good choir teacher. She was one of the best choir teachers I ever had. In my sixth year, when M takes over, I’m sure that she’ll be great and will do well.

Anyway, it has been raining for several days and I’m staying indoors these days because when the gray skies are here, I don’t go outside to take pictures of the sunset because it’s hard to see a sunset when the skies are gray. I’m thankful that at least I got to take some pictures of recent sunsets. When there are a couple of clouds and blue sky together, I like to take pictures of the cloudscapes. They look so pretty in the sky. I also like to take pictures of flowers and blossoms on the trees in springtime.

I also have the 2011 Muppet movie finally and it’s truly adorable. I love watching my favorite Muppet Walter, and he is just adorable to watch. The cast and crew of this movie did a fantastic job. My brother and his new girlfriend bought it for me at the store. I was so excited when they handed it to me. It was only for five dollars, and I watched it the night I got it.

I’m so glad that I finally get to post some video blogs on YouTube. It makes me so happy, because I’m thankful for my New Nintendo 3DS. If I didn’t have my New Nintendo 3DS, I wouldn’t have posted video blogs on my YouTube and I wouldn’t have shared my autism story through video blogs.That’s why on Christmas Day 2016 I was so excited about getting the New Nintendo 3DS for Christmas, because now I’m able to post video blogs on YouTube, share pictures of sunrises, sunsets, cloudscapes and nature on the Internet.

I’m thankful that as an autistic adult, I make my story go viral. Because there needs to be more understanding of autistic children and adults. Because we have a voice, and a story to tell. I can’t stress this enough. Don’t dismiss our feelings and try to silence our voices. Don’t judge, mock and ridicule us. Because there’s nothing about us without us.

Leave a Reply

