What I’ve Been Up To Lately

I have been off of my computer lately because I had problems getting back on. There were wingdings on my computer and I haven’t been on since October. I am now back on, and I’m glad to be back on as well.

I used my Nintendo 3DS for my Internet for a while, but then that got broken because I bit it and I had it all destroyed altogether in mid-December. So that month and the entire month of January and partly February, I have been off online. It’s so good to be back online again.

On the last day of October, I watched The Munsters for a couple of hours. I really like that show. I was really glad that there was a marathon of that on and I watched several episodes of it. It was a great show. I liked all of the episodes that played on CoziTV. I have also been watching Fantasy Island, which is also a great show. I watched Hallmark Channel movies on Saturdays and Sundays while I was off my computer.

In November, I was going to participate in the Autistics Speaking Day, but sadly, I didn’t get to because I had no computer to be on, and my Nintendo 3DS couldn’t copy and paste any words. Instead, I drew some pictures on paper and made some Christmas decorations. I watched The Muppets on the Disney Channel. The weekend before Thanksgiving I watched Turkey Hollow and The Muppet Christmas Carol. I also watched the Dunkin’ Donuts’ Thanksgiving Day Parade upstairs in my bedroom on Thanksgiving Day. I watched the dog show on WCAU, my local NBC affiliate. I also watched Love’s Unfolding Dream and Love Takes Wing, and the TV show called Leave It to Beaver.

On Friday night I watched 101 Dalmatians on WGN, the 1996 version. I was really looking forward to it because I haven’t seen it on television in a long time. I made Thanksgiving decorations before Thanksgiving as well. I had Thanksgiving dinner with my family and it was wonderful. The only sad part about it was my little brother couldn’t sit next to me.

In December I had all of my Christmas decorations put up and ready for Christmas. I made Christmas cards for my friends at church which they all loved. I also made a birthday card for Pastor LeTowt’s daughter, which was a big hit with him and the rest of his family. I watched Emmett Otter’s Jug Band Christmas on B’s big TV. That’s a great Christmas special. I really love that.

In mid-December I watched The Muppet Movie, The Great Muppet Caper and Muppet Treasure Island. The Muppet Movie and The Great Muppet Caper was great. And ever since 3rd grade I watched Muppet Treasure Island. I hope that AMC shows The Muppet Movie on Easter Sunday.

On Christmas Eve, I watched Christmas Angel and The Muppet Christmas Carol. I went to Christmas Eve service and got a Christmas light necklace. When I got home I listened to The Messiah until The Muppet Christmas Carol was on.

For Christmas, I got some pajamas, skirts, an episode of When Calls the Heart, the movie called A Matter of Faith the movie called War Room, some twistable colored pencils, a drawing pad, and some Sonicare brushes for my electronic toothbrush. The day after Christmas we went to my aunt Shelley’s Christmas party. I had a lot of fun there. I made Christmas cards for my family. I also made some New Year’s Eve decorations and hung them up.

In January, I made some Valentine’s Day decorations for Valentine’s Day that was this past Sunday. Mom and B went to the store, and they got me a loom, some yarn and some cardstock paper. I like my loom a lot. I used to hate it at first but I really like it now.

A week ago, my computer got fixed. The problem was that it was the magnets that caused the wingdings to be on my computer screen. So now I have it all fixed and I am so excited to be back on! I’m really glad to be back on my computer, to be back online and to watch YouTube videos, and some TV shows that I used to watch on TV that aren’t on TV any longer but instead are on YouTube. I’m really glad the wingdings are gone and I hope they don’t appear on my computer screen again. The magnets were on my computer and I am not allowed to have them up in my bedroom because of this.

So yeah, that’s basically what I’ve been up to.

Leave a Reply

