I Never Said He Wasn’t Being Kind

DeeScribes

There’s a photograph making the rounds on social media. Maybe you’ve seen it. A McDonald’s employee performed what the USA Today called a “random act of kindess.” According to the newspaper, the employee (Kenny) shut down his register to assist the customer, an unidentified man using a wheelchair, with cutting his food and eating. The act was caught by Destiny Carreno, who snapped a photo and shared it with her friends on Facebook.

Kenny performed a kind, charitable act. He assisted a customer who asked for help.

I am not denying this. I have received assistance from many people – both friends and strangers – in my life and each time I am grateful for the blessings these compassionate people add to my world. In fact, each time I am out in public and something wacky happens (I drop my reacher or find my wheelchair stuck on uneven ground), I…

View original post 558 more words

One thought on “I Never Said He Wasn’t Being Kind

Leave a Reply

