A Day in the Life of Me – A Rewrite

This is a rewrite of a blog post I did of “A Day in the Life of Me.” This post is about my routines and rituals, and is a rundown of my day, and I have added things to this post, because the last time I wrote it I wasn’t so sure if I was clear or not. So here is my post, “A Day in the Life of Me.”

My life is a blessing and a curse. I am an autistic adult, I cannot drive or dance because of my uncoordination and I can’t find a way to get to places. I do not understand the concept of money. I am unable to work and haven’t been able to get a job. I am not a morning person, so I stay up until somewhere around 1 or 2 am in the morning so that Ican sleep in. I am a nocturnal person, so when I am very tired, I sleep until 2:30 in the afternoon. I did that last spring one day and I was surprised that I got up at that time.

My day begins at 10am in the morning. I go downstairs to eat breakfast. I like to eat Honey Nut Cheerios in the morning. If I wake up earlier than 10am, I watch Muppet Babies, The Littl’ Bits, David the Gnome and Noozles. After I go upstairs, I livestream RefNet on my computer and I listen to the program called Truth for Life with Alistair Begg at 10:30. I listen to the news immediately after the program is over. Then at 11am, I surf the Internet and sometimes I even watch the TV show called Wretched with Todd Friel. At 11:26am, I listen to an audio of Morning and Evening by Charles Spurgeon. Then I enjoy the rest of the day, surfing the Internet.

At noon, I like to draw, crochet, write, or play my video games. I usually read my Bible. I eat lunch at 1:30pm. I like to eat leftovers that my mom puts out for me to eat and heat up in the microwave. My favorite food to eat is pizza with garlic powder on it. After lunch I usually livestream RefNet again and listen to music. Then at 2pm, I like to watch videos on YouTube. I take a shower at 2:45pm.

At 3pm I livestream Wretched Radio. I love to learn theology and the history of the church. I also love to hear Todd Friel do cute voices and goof off! I love when he makes funny voices when talking too! There is music on Wretched before 4pm which is one of my favorite parts about the livestream. I like to livestream RefNet after listening to Wretched Radio, because there is music by that time. When I get done listening to Wretched Radio, I usually watch the local news at 5pm, then I listen to RefNet at 5:30. I usually listen to music on RefNet at 5:00pm before I watch the local news.

I like to listen to classical music, some rock music and Christian music. I like to listen to Sovereign Grace Music, Matt Redman, Chris Tomlin and Billy & Cindy Foote. I love to listen to Sojourn too, their music is one of the best in Christian music. I also like to listen to Lecrae, Shai Linne, Beautiful Eulogy, Jovan McKenzie, and Andy Mineo. I have loved music ever since I was a little kid.  I used to like REM and Melissa Etheridge too, I used to listen to their music in the early ‘90s. Now I listen to Sovereign Grace, Sons of Korah, Red Mountain Music, Matt Papa, Enfield, and instrumental dubstep.

Every other weekend, I stream RefNet, and at 3pm one weekend, they have music being played, and I listen to that for an entire hour. And a little after 6:30pm, I listen to music for an hour and a half. I thought it was awesome that RefNet played music for that long. And every other Sunday at 6:30 I listen to the weekend edition of Truth for Life with Alistair Begg. On the Sundays when I don’t go to church, my lunch is at 1:00pm. At 1:30 on those days, I go upstairs to watch Grace Community Church’s Sunday service. I like to listen to the choir sing and the orchestra play.

On Friday nights at 7:00pm, I watch the movies Fireproof and Facing the Giants. I watch these movies the day before Friday on days when my stepsister and nephew have no school. Every Thanksgiving week, I watch these movies the afternoon before Friday. Sometimes I watch these movies the night before Thanksgiving when church is cancelled because of the snow. Every other weekend I watch Letters to God and October Baby.

On Wednesdays at 7:35 I have choir practice in the fall, winter and spring.

So there you have it, a day in my life, with an addition of a weekend included. There’s so much more of my story to tell. I leave you with this: never turn your back on somebody who is different from you. Who knows, they just might be a blessing to you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

