Autistic And Proud

Autistic and Proud

A Poem by Christy Walk

I’m autistic and proud of it

I can’t stress this enough

I like reading, writing, drawing, and crafting

And sometimes my life is rough

But I love to do the fun things I do

And I’m good at the things I love

And I really like the gifts I got

The gifts from God above.

I believe all lives have value

And we are unique in every way

I’m proud to be autistic

And I embrace life every day.

I may not like a lot of noise

Especially the large crowds

But I am proud of my autism

I’m autistic and proud!

Leave a Reply

