Update

I had a good week and a good weekend. I didn’t go to the Disability Pride Parade last weekend like I wanted. Hopefully when New Jersey has it I can go. This week I’ll be watching the Special Olympics online and hopefully I will find a livestream to watch it on.

My friend Joy brought me some sunflowers on Monday. My favorite flower is the sunflower. I like how yellow it is. Some are fuschia, and purple too. I am glad to have Joy as my friend. She is a wonderful blessing to me.

I am looking forward to the days to come. Yesterday I got snacks from Marionne again, and she got me cookies, a chocolate wafer, and a root beer. I gave her a thank-you card the Sunday before yesterday, along with a picture that I drew.

At the church library yesterday I picked up two graphic novels that I have never seen before. I liked the one where they had a picture of a man drinking some ginger ale. One day I could draw myself a picture of me drinking some cherry Kool-Aid. That would be wonderful.

On Saturday I watched two movies called Love Takes Wing and Love Finds a Home. They were wonderful movies. I love the Love Comes Softly movies so much. I like the music in them too and I find myself singing along to the background music. I wish I had the 10th anniversary DVD collection of the Love Comes Softly movies.

I had a good night’s sleep last night due to staying up until two am in the morning on Saturday night to watch the Love Comes Softly movies. I was so very tired that day. I cried several times that day and hopefully there’ll be no tears today.

Leave a Reply

